AgendaContact UsLinksSearch
General Organisation

The School of Chemical Engineering is one of the eight engineering schools of the National Technical University (N.T.U.).

The administration of N.T.U. is the responsibility of the Senate, which is assisted in its functions by the Rector's Council.

The Senate is directed by the Rector and the two Vice-Rectors (who are in charge of Educational and Financial matters, respectively), and its members consist of the Heads of the Schools, two elected members from the scientific staff of each School, as well as representatives of the students and the employees.

The Chemical Engineering School is governed by the General Assembly of its Members, assisted by the Board of Directors.

The School consists of four Departments:

  1. Chemical Sciences

  2. Process Analysis and Plant Design

  3. Materials Science and Engineering

  4. Synthesis and Development of Industrial Processes .

Each Department is headed by an elected Director, and the four Directors, together with the Head of the School and the representative of the students, form the Board of Directors of the School.

Home > Our School > General Organisation 
© 2010 NTUA School of Chemical Engineering - Development: Chemical Engineering Computer Center